



CIN: L24231GJ1988PLC011652

## Summary of Proceedings of the 32nd AGM of Chemcon Speciality Chemicals Limited

The 32<sup>nd</sup> Annual General Meeting ("AGM") of the members of Chemcon Speciality Chemicals Limited ("the Company") was held on Tuesday, September 28, 2021 at 11:00 A.M (IST) through video conferencing ("VC") and other audio-visual means ("OAVM"). The meeting was held in compliance with the General Circulars issued by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs (MCA) and circulars issued by the Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI) in this regard and as per the applicable provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 and the Rules made thereunder.

## Directors and KMP present (all present through VC):

Mr. Kamalkumar Aggarwal	Chairman and Managing Director
Mr. Navdeep Goyal	Deputy Managing Director
Mr. Rajesh Gandhi	Whole-time Director and Chief Financial Officer
Mr. Himanshu Purohit	Whole-time Director
Mr. Rajveer Aggarwal	Whole-time Director
Mr. Samir Patel	Independent Director
Mr. Bharat Shah	Independent Director
Mr. Shahilkumar Kapatel	Company Secretary and Compliance Officer

## Other Invitees in attendance (all present through VC):

Ms. Neela Shah M/s. K C Mehta & Co.	Statutory Auditors	
Mr. Kuldeep Bengani M/s. Kuldeep Bengani & Associates LLP	Secretarial Auditor and Scrutinizer	

A total of 39 members attended the meeting through VC.

The meeting commenced at 11:00 AM (IST) and concluded at 11:35 AM (IST).

Mr. Kamalkumar Aggarwal, Chairman of the Board, chaired the Meeting. The Chairman welcomed the Shareholders to the Meeting and on requisite quorum being present, called the Meeting to order. The Chairman informed that the Company had taken all feasible efforts under the current circumstances to enable members to participate through video conference and vote on the items being considered for the meeting. The Chairman informed the members that, representatives of Statutory Auditors, Secretarial Auditors and Scrutinizers were also present at the Meeting.

The Chairman thereafter requested his colleagues to introduce themselves and confirm the place from where they are attending. The Directors and KMP, one by one introduced themselves and after the introduction, the Company Secretary provided general instructions to members regarding participation in the meeting and to cast their votes.

The Chairman then addressed the members covering the summary/highlights of performance overview and prospects of the Company. The Company Secretary then provided the summary of the statutory auditors' report and secretarial audit report for the financial year ended March 31, 2021.

The Notice, Statutory Auditors' report, Secretarial Audit report and Board's Report were taken as read and the following items of business were tabled at the meeting:

Sr.	Description of Resolution	Type of resolution	
No.	_		
ORDINARY BUSINESS			
1	To receive, consider and adopt the Audited Financial Statements of the Company for the financial year ended March 31, 2021, together with the Reports of Directors and Auditors thereon.	Ordinary	
2	To appoint a Director in place of Mr. Himanshu Prafulchandra Purohit (DIN: 03296807), who retires by rotation and, being eligible, offers himself for re- appointment.	Ordinary	
SPECIAL BUSINESS			
3	Ratification of remuneration to the Cost Auditors for the financial year ending March 31, 2022.	Ordinary	
4	To approve increase in remuneration of Mr. Rajesh Chimanlal Gandhi (DIN: 03296784), Whole-Time Director & Chief Financial Officer of the Company.	Special	
5	To approve increase in remuneration of Himanshu Prafulchandra Purohit (DIN: 03296807), Whole-time Director of the Company.	Special	
6	Approval of charges for service of documents through a particular mode as may be sought by the member.	Ordinary	

The Chairman informed that the Company had provided members the facility to cast their vote electronically on all resolutions set forth in the Notice and that there would be no voting by show of hands. Members were then provided the opportunity to ask questions or express their views through VC. The queries raised by the members were duly responded by the Chairman.

The Chairman thanked all the members for their queries and views and then announced that the members who have not cast their vote by means of remote e-voting, may cast their vote till 15 minutes from the conclusion of the meeting.



The Board of Directors had appointed Mr. Kuldeep Bengani, Practicing Company Secretary as the Scrutinizer to supervise the e-voting process and report on the voting results. The Chairman authorized the Company Secretary to declare the voting results, intimate the same to the stock exchanges and place the same on the website of the Company.

The details of the voting results (remote e-voting and e-voting at the AGM) on all the resolutions as set out in the Notice of AGM along with the Scrutinizer's Report will be disseminated to the exchanges and will be placed on the Company's website, in due course.

You are requested to take the above information on record.

Thanking you, Yours faithfully

For Chemcon Speciality Chemicals Limited

Shahilkumar Kapatel Company Secretary & Compliance Officer Membership No. A52211

