



CIN : L24231GJ1988PLC011652

Summary of Proceedings of the 33rd AGM of Chemcon Speciality Chemicals Limited

The 33rdAnnual General Meeting ("AGM") of the members of Chemcon Speciality Chemicals Limited ("the Company") was held on Tuesday, July 26, 2022, at 11:30 am (IST) through video conferencing ("VC") / other audio-visual means ("OAVM"). The meeting was held in compliance with the General Circulars issued by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs (MCA) and circulars issued by the Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI) in this regard and as per the applicable provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 and the Rules made thereunder.

Directors and KMP present (all present through VC):

Mr. Kamalkumar Agarwal	Chairman and Managing Director	
Mr. Navdeep Goyal	Deputy Managing Director	
Mr. Rajesh Gandhi	Whole-time Director and Chief Financial Officer	
Mr. Himanshu Purohit	Whole-time Director	
Mr. Rajveer Aggarwal	Whole-time Director	
Mr. Samir Patel	Independent Director	
Mr. Bharat Shah	Independent Director	
Mr. Shahilkumar Kapatel	Company Secretary and Compliance Officer	

Other Invitees in attendance (all present through VC):

Ms. Neela Shah M/s. K C Mehta & Co.	Statutory Auditors
Mr. Kuldeep Bengani M/s. Kuldeep Bengani & Associates LLP	Secretarial Auditor and Scrutinizer

A total of 55 members attended the meeting through VC.

The meeting commenced at 11:30 am (IST) and concluded at 11:56 am (IST).

Mr. Kamalkumar Agarwal, Chairman of the Board, chaired the Meeting. The Chairman welcomed the Shareholders to the Meeting and on requisite quorum being present, called the Meeting to order. The Chairman informed that the Company had taken all feasible efforts under the current circumstances to enable members to participate through video conference and vote on the items being considered for the meeting. The Chairman informed the members that, representatives of Statutory Auditors, Secretarial Auditors and Scrutinizers were also present at the Meeting.

The Chairman thereafter requested his colleagues to introduce themselves and confirm the place from where they are attending. The Directors and KMP, one by one introduced themselves and after the introduction, the Company Secretary provided general instructions to members regarding participation in the meeting and to cast their votes.

Corporate Office : 9th Floor, Onyx Business Center, Akshar Chowk, Old Padra Road, Vadodara - 390 020. INDIA Tel.: +91 265 2981195/ 2983754, Fax: +91 265 2983754 Email : info@cscpl.com

Regd. Office

fice : Block No. 355-357, Manjusar - Kunpad Road, Village: Manjusar, Taluka: Savli, Dist.: Vadodara - 391 775. INDIA Tel.: +91 2667 264104 The Chairman then addressed the members covering the summary/highlights of performance overview, products and prospects of the Company. The Company Secretary then provided the summary of the statutory auditors' report and secretarial audit report for the financial year ended March 31, 2022.

The Notice, Statutory Auditors' report, Secretarial Audit report and Board's Report were taken as read and the following items of business were tabled at the meeting:

Sr. No.	Description of Resolution	Type of resolution		
ORDINARY BUSINESS				
1	To receive, consider and adopt the Audited Financial Statements of the Company for the financial year ended March 31, 2022, together with the Reports of Directors and the Auditors thereon.	Ordinary		
2	To appoint a director in place of Mr. Rajesh Chimanlal Gandhi (DIN: 03296784), who retires by rotation and being eligible, offers himself for re- appointment.	Ordinary		
SPECI	AL BUSINESS			
3	Ratification of remuneration of the Cost Auditors for the financial year ending March 31, 2023.	Ordinary		
4	Appointment of Mr. Pradeep Vishambhar Agrawal (DIN: 00048699) as a Director and as an Independent Director.	Special		
5	Re-appointment of Mr. Kamalkumar Rajendra Aggarwal (DIN: 00139199) as a Managing Director.	Special		
6	Re-appointment of Mr. Navdeep Naresh Goyal (DIN: 02604876) as a Deputy Managing Director.	Special		
7	Re-appointment of Mr. Rajesh Chimanlal Gandhi (DIN: 03296784) as a Whole-time Director.	Special		
8	Re-appointment of Mr. Rajveer Kamal Aggarwal (DIN: 07883896) as a Whole-time Director.	Special		
9	Re-appointment of Mr. Himanshu Prafulchandra Purohit (DIN: 03296807) as a Whole-time Director.	Special		

The Chairman informed that the Company had provided members the facility to cast their vote electronically on all resolutions set forth in the Notice and that there would be no voting by show of hands. Members were then provided the opportunity to ask questions or express their views through VC. The queries raised by the members were duly responded by the Chairman.

The Chairman thanked all the members for their queries and views and then announced that the members who have not cast their vote by means of remote e-voting, may cast their votetill 15 minutes after the conclusion of the meeting.

The Board of Directors had appointed Mr. Kuldeep Bengani, Practicing Company Secretary as the Scrutinizer to supervise the e-voting process and report on the voting results. The Chairman authorized the Company Secretary to declare the voting results, intimate the same to the stock exchanges and place the same on the website of the Company.

The details of the voting results (remote e-voting and e-voting at the AGM) on all the resolutions as set out in the Notice of AGM along with the Scrutinizer's Report will be disseminated to the exchanges and will be placed on the Company's website, in due course.

You are requested to take the above information on record.

Thanking you, Yours faithfully

For Chemcon Speciality Chemicals Limited

on. Kg RI

Shahilkumar Kapatel Company Secretary & Compliance Officer Membership No. A52211